Minutes from the Parking and Traffic Committee Tuesday, October 11, 2016 4:30 p.m.

Call to Order Chairman Bednar called the meeting to order at 4:30pm

Attendees: Mr. Bednar, Mrs. Young, Mr. Patterson, Mr. Zimmern, Mr. Glass and Mrs. Dees

No Quorum for Meeting

- a. Due to no quorum in September and October, discussions were focused on the need for new committee members. The following recommendations were made to add to the Committee.
 - 1. Mr. Danny Zimmern
 - 2. Ms. Elizabeth Bushwell
 - 3. Mr. Ed Carson
 - 4. Mr. Scott Holland
 - 5. Mrs. Sandra Ward
 - 6. Mr. Patrick Elabash
 - 7. Mr. David Wheeler County Representative
 - 8. Mr. Derrick Owens City Representative
- b. There was a recommendation to remove Mr. John Beuchard and Mr. Joe Abston due to lack of attendance.
- c. Contact will be made to new members to evaluate availability and interest in serving on Parking and Traffic committee. Final committee recommendations will be presented for final Board Approval.

NOTE: The DIB Parking & Traffic Committee normally meets the second Tuesday of each month at 4:30 p.m. in the DIB Public Meeting Room (Suite 104) on the first floor of the Rhodes Building at 41 N. Jefferson Street, Pensacola, Florida